Professor


Dr. Joan-Emma Shea (CV)
Email: shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Department of Physics

Courses:
Fall 2010: Chem 112A Bio-Physical Chemistry
Spring 2010: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2010: Chem 2B Honors General Chemistry
Spring 2009: Chem 145 Computational Biochemistry
Fall 2008: Chem 112A Bio-Physical Chemistry
Fall 2007: Chem 113A Physical Chemistry
Spring 2007: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2007: Chem 1B/1BL General Chemistry
Fall 2006: Chem 113A Physical Chemistry
Spring 2006: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2006: Chem 2B Honors Freshman Chemistry
Spring 2005: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2005: Chem 2B Honors Freshman Chemistry
Spring 2004: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2004: Chem 2B General Chemistry Honors
Fall 2003: Chem 115A/222A Fundamental Quantum Chemistry
Spring 2003: Chem 145/245 Computational Biochemistry
Winter 2003: Chem 2B General Chemistry Honors
Fall 2002: Chem 142A/242A Chemical Aspect: Biological Systems

  Post-Doctoral Fellows


Andrew Jewett
Email: aij@physics.ucsb.edu
Bong Keun Kim
Email: bkim@chem.ucsb.edu
Luca Larini
Email: llarini@chem.ucsb.edu
Dr. Chun Wu
Email: koolben5@gmail.com
Emanuel Peter
Email: epeter@chem.ucsb.edu

  Graduate Researchers


Alex Morriss-Andrews (portfolio)
Email: aandrews@physics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Mullen
Email: ryangmullen@umail.ucsb.edu
Esther Zhuang
Email: ezhuang@chem.ucsb.edu

  Undergraduate Researchers


Justin Scott
Email: jscott@umail.ucsb.edu

  Alumni


Dr. Andrij Baumketner
Email: abaumketner@chem.ucsb.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Dr. Giovanni Bellesia
Email: gbellesia@lanl.gov

Postdoctoral Researcher
Theoretical Biology and Biophysics Group
   & Center for Nonlinear Studies
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Dr. Miriam Friedel
Email: mfriedel@physics.ucsb.edu

(Ph.D. 2006)
Senior Analyst
Princeton Consultants, Inc.
Mary Griffin Krone
Email: mgriffin@chem.ucsb.edu

Senior Analyst
Dr. Weihua Guo
Email: whguo@uchicago.edu

(Ph.D. 2006)
Silvan Kuttimalai
Timothy Montague (CV)
Email: tmontague@umail.ucsb.edu

Collaborator from Jaeger Group
Dr. Evgeni Penev (portfolio)
Email: epenev@chem.ucsb.edu
Dr. Patricia Soto
Email: psoto@chem.ucsb.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Creighton University
Dr. Guanghong Wei
Email: gwei@chem.ucsb.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Fudan University


WEBSITE DESIGN: TIMOTHY FRANKLIN MONTAGUE (2009)